Slow and Easy

My sweet brother had some time off and came for a visit. Daddy decided to take his kids and cousin Erica to play golf.  It was the first time I had played the course, and the first round of eighteen holes I have ever played.

image

Half-way through,  we stopped at the club house for lunch.  We ordered chicken salad sandwiches,  which were okay.  But,  I thought I would offer that up for tonight’s recipe:

Chicken Salad Sandwich
1 pound of chicken,  boiled and cubed or shredded.
2 chopped sticks of celery
1/2 chopped onion
6-10 mini carrots chopped
12-15 red grapes, halved (1/4 c of raisins or craisins can be a substitute for the grapes,  if need be)
1/4 cup of pecans or almonds

Mix together these above items in a large salad bowl.

In a small bowl,  Mix together:
3 heaping tablespoons of mayo or miracle whip
2 tablespoons of mustard
2 tablespoons of ranch dressing
Salt and Pepper to taste

I always add some garlic and honey(1/8 teaspoon each)…

Mix the sauce.  Then add 2 tablespoons of water to thin.  Pour over meat and veg and toss. 

Serve on bread or wrap of choice… or lettuce. .. or cracker.  The choice is yours!

image

Leave a comment